Some people believe that spending money on space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think it is essential for human progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding space study, a group of individuals believe it is a misuse of assets while others claim that it is crucial for the progress of mankind. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both viewpoints will be discussed further.

Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters put forward, is the prior use of resources should be to fulfil the basic necessities of people, rather than to invest in scientific projects. For instance, people especially in underdeveloped countries are struggling to earn bread and butter for their family so authorities should prioritize their nation and contribute assets towards their betterment. Furthermore, these projects require a handsome amount of money in order to buy rockets and space machines which is of no purpose if the people are striving for their lives.

On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with they claim that space exploration has given a new perspective on exploring the universe. It has given numerous benefits to mankind in terms of healthcare, telecommunications, and the advancement of new technologies. For instance, it is the fruit of scientific procedures that we have discovered that life is also possible on other planets such as Mars. This fact should be taken under scrutiny that it has provided employment to many educationists, thus leading to enhanced economic growth.

To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against. However, I certainly favour the latter opinion.