Some people believe that students in schools learn better when they study in groups. Other people say that students learn better when they study on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some assert that students may learn better when they study with their classmates. However, others believe that students who individual’s learning better study in groups. Both viewpoints are justifiable, but I personally lean towards the latter.

On the one hand, though, the advantages of studying in groups surely enhance your personal and professional development, such as communication skill and creative skill. You will learn how to solve your problems or how to feel confident. Besides, there are several reasons as to why it is inferior for study in groups. First and foremost, teamwork may be inconvenient, if team members lack focus, work performances may be disrupted. Furthermore, if one of the team members is absent, work may not proceed as normal.

On the other hand, I would agree that the individual’s study better when they study in groups. When you are working independently, you will not be distracted by external interference, you can focus on your goals, which lead to highly efficient work. In addition, you can get more opportunities to be creative, because no one tells you what you must or should do, which means you have the right to make your own decision when you work as an individual person. For example, you have an assignment from school, which, if you work as a group, there are a variety of ideas among group members. But, when you are doing it by yourself, you can make decisions without the agreement of others.

In conclusion, weighing up both sides of the argument, there are several reasons to believe that students will learn better when they study in groups. However, from my own view, when students learn by themselves it will improve their skill.