Some people believe that students should be taught academic subjects only. Others argue that practical skills like car maintenance or cooking should also be taught in schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Today many people prefer to study valid skills, therefore they think that school should teach children only such skills like car maintenance or cooking. However, I believe that academic subjects are more important for young children and also older school children, because we face some subjects in every activity or work.

Admittedly, regular skills are important for every child, because they will meet problems which are related to such skills in the future. Therefore, we need to teach them these skills and it will be useful for their future. With the knowledge, they will not get into trouble in the future, and even if they face an issue, they can get out of it very easily. Considering these benefits, we should include some essential practical subjects in the school education system.

However, academic subjects are more crucial for children and also older people, because all of the problems which we will face in the future are completely related to subjects. Meanwhile, we can solve such issues easily if we learn subjects in school. Therefore, we should teach children especially academic subjects in the school education. Additionally, the future is related to modern technologies, hence subjects are crucial to discover new modern technologies. If we want to build a modern, powerful country, we should teach academic subjects to children in school.

In conclusion, practical skills are important for people in their regular lives and also in some problematic situations. However, academic subjects are also crucial for people for a modern technological future and problems which are related to those subjects.