Some people believe that students should be taught specific vocational skills in school, while others argue that a broad range of subjects is more important for a student's development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Well, this statement quite interesting and hard to summarize either focus on vocational skills in the school or range of subjects is more important for a student development. So, let’s discuss both scenario’s one by one.

To beginning with, I personally believe that students should be taught vocational skills in school because it enables them as vocational skills are mostly based on practical and if students learn different concepts through lectures and books they also have a pace to implement those learnings into practical experiments. Additionally, it added more value to their conceptual learning and if they started learning vocational skills at school level they will be master in that particular skill before jumping into the professional life. For Example, in China/Japan or other developed countries, the kids started earning while their studies by doing part time jobs that may relevant to their field or expertise and that’s why they are far away from those countries that not implement such sort of smart teaching methodology. So, I concluded as it should be taught specific vocational skills in school to add value in real life working.

On the other hand, if we talk about the broad range of subjects for student development then it is also true because if the student learn more and more range of subjects he have better basic as well as intermediate level awareness of multiple subjects and later once he done with the schooling and learned a huge range of academics then at college and university level where he have to choose the particular or specialization field, he must be more confident while choosing his specialized subjects from variety of fields because he have the background of multiple or range of subjects that help him to finalize his specialized subjects.