Some people believe that universities should focus only on academic subjects, while others think they should also teach practical skills such as communication and teamwork. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that people believe that scholars should learn practical skills such as communication and teamwork during their studies in college, while others believe that colleges have to concentrate only on academic materials. This essay strongly agrees that students should learn more practical skills in universities to shape their personalities and build their confidence for real world.

Universities should not be made only to educate the students on academic materials. It should educate the student more on the importance of soft skills. Students spend the majority of their time in college and interact with different personalities, for that they should be taught how to deal with variety of personalities. For example, the first soft skill that most universities teach their students is teamwork since they work with one another during their studies and it helps to shape their personalities.

Some students live their whole lives with their parents which leads them to lose their ability to be on their own. In universities they would be reqiured to deal with different types of people, so it should be the first place to encourage them building their skills and confidence. This will help the students to be more succesfull and confident in their future work. For example, researches show that people who have been taught soft skills in younger age had a successful career in the future.

In conclusion, while others demonstrate that students should not learn practical skills during their college studies, i believe that learners have to learn these skills from younger age starting from universities to develop their self confident and personality.