the prison is the most effective way to punish criminals

Prison serves as a vital tool for public safety by isolating dangerous criminals. Some argue that the most potent punishment for offenders is prison. I completely agree with that suggestion and believe the threat of losing freedom can deter potential offenders from engaging in criminal behavior.

On the one hand, prison can be useful by removing dangerous offenders, such as violent criminals from public areas. When someone performs a serious crime like violence and outrage, penitentiary can render them unable to harm. For the dreading going to prison can also protect our society from multiplying offenders. For instance, a person will think before doing any offence because nobody wants to spend their half of life there.

Furthermore, some prison systems offer specialized courses, such as anger management to help rehabilitate criminals and turn them into law- abiding citizens. Rehabilitation programs are really effective as they focus on targeting specific problem areas. Prisons offer very special courses, varying from education and treatment programs to anger management courses to rehabilitate them. Incarnation in Norway is a prime example, where ex-convicts are helped to integrate back into society, with access to social-support services and active labor market programs.

In conclusion, imprisonment is a highly effective way to help reduce the number of crimes because of the understanding of consequences and rehabilitation programs.