Some people believe that students should learn practical skills such as cooking and budgeting at school, while others think that academic subjects are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Whilst some people believe that academic subjects are essential for students to learn, I believe that practical skills such as car engane and cooking are more useful skills in daily life because they are basic skills that everyone should know.

On the one hand, people believe that schooling is necessary because it is a fundamental beginning for the future career. By knowing academic subjects well, students can apply for the universities, they can find jobs and proved themselves with goods. For example, each year about 90 % of students after graduating, apply for universities to study for their future job and build up their career.

On the other hand, other believe that learning practical skills are more useful for life, because knowing these skills such as cooking and driving will save money. When we know this skills, we cook food by ourselves paying less, but if we can not cook we pay a lot for cafés or restaurants. Same with driving. Knowing this skill will save not only money, but also time. Waiting for bus or other public transport takes a lot of time, but if we know how to drive we will spend less. Therefore I agree with this statement. This are basic skills that we can learn in our teenage years and they will stay with us our entire life.

In conclusion, schooling is important for students for their future career. And practical skills are essential, because they will help us to know how to provide ourselves. I think that although, studying academic subjects is a key of students for a successful future, practical skills are basics that we can learn before learning academic subjects and this two knowledgeable work together.