Some people believe that students should learn practical skills such as cooking and budgeting at school, while others think that academic subjects are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the contemporary era, the issue of students learning new skills has sparked considerable debate. Many individuals assume that students should be acquiring on practical skills that enhance their daily lives, such as, arts, sports and cooking. However, others argue that school courses subject are more vital for students. This essay will explore both perspective before presenting my own view.

On one hand, proponents who believed that learning various skills are essential for students because this will help students to spark creativity and learn new skills like arts, cooking and sports. Moreover, this will allow students to improve their practical life to use their time in learning skills. Furthermore, these aspects will also change students mind beacuse it makes mind relax and reduce stress. For instance, recent reports from an indian newspaper highlighted cases where students struggled with the pressure of acdemic environment, leading to serve outcomes.Thus, acquiring new skils may offer more balanced approach to stress management

On the other hand, some believe that focusing on academic subjects is more important as extracurricular activities can distract students from their studies. Furthermore, few people have faith in and they think students will only focusing on academic subjects because these activities will divert students attention from acdemic goals, which could negatively impact their future career prospects. Moreover, with intense competition in exams, prioritizing academic subjects seems more crucial for long-term success

For my perspective, a balaned approach is ideal because learning new skills have few benefit points but academic is more important for career. Overall, students will managing both equally and allocate appropiate time for each.