Some people believe that students should learn practical skills such as cooking and budgeting at school, while others think that academic subjects are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While some individuals believe that there should be special lessons to learn practical skills such as cooking or managing money, others think that academic lessons are more important. In my opinion, learning practical skills will help you in the future.

Firstly, learning practical skills on the background of academic subjects cannot be a big deal. Although it will help you in the future, you won’t face the hardships, and also you will be able to take responsibility in some life aspects. For instance, if the schools provide you learn cooking, you will be able to cook, especially when you will live alone, it will be helpful. Also, if you learn managing money, you would spend your own money in right way. Nowadays, financial education is relevant. Whenever you earn large amount of money, which earned with hard work, you will be capable to spend your money without regretting consequences. So that learning academic subjects with practical skills at the same time is best solution to prepare teenager for adult life as a major and as a responsible person.

On the other hand, students can lose their concentration on subjects, sometimes it can affect negative on their academic Performance Some students are unable to handle two sites at the same time. As a result, there can be complaints from parents. For instance, in our school, two years ago, there was a conflict between parent and teacher because of practical lessons’ influence on students’ academic performance. Parent argued that her son lost focus and she said that her son able to learn that aspects from family. So, that site can be true.

In conclusion, I think that practical lessons should be at schools and teach students four important aspects, but control their academic performance depends only on them.