Some people believe that students should study abroad, while others think it is better to study in their home country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that studying abroad is essential because it broadens a person’s knowledge and understanding of the world, while others believe that it is better to study at home because it is the best way to build a career in the student’s own country. This essay will discuss both views before I present my own opinion.

On the other hand, studying abroad provides a range of significant advantages. Firstly, students who study abroad can gain diverse experiences, higher education, and innovative teaching methods, which not only improve their personal development, but also develop essential skills, such as adaptability, communication, and independence. Additionally, students who study abroad can communicate with people from different cultures, which help them handle difficult situation more effectively. This is very important for their personal and professional life.

On the other hand, studying at home is the best way those who prefer to build a career in their own country. Many students do not have much money for better education, so it is the best way to study at home. Besides, some universities provide education that is closely aligned with the country’s job market, business, and economic demand. As a result, students can established relevant professional networks and gain experience through local internships, which is very important when seeking employment after graduation. Furthermore, students who study at home can communicate with their parents, family member, and neighbours at any time, which can be beneficial.

I am unequivocally of the view that studying at home can be beneficial particularly for those who like study at home, but studying abroad offers far more substantial benefits for higher-education. Students cannot achieve a better education and different perspective through a local education.

All things considered, studying at home can help personal development in their own country, while students who study abroad can gain diverse experiences and understanding of the world. Therefore, I strongly believe that the advantages of studying overseas outweigh those of studying locally.