Some people believe that students should study history, while others argue that it is more important for students to learn science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School curriculum plays important role in student’s holistic development. People are arguing that school should teach history to the pupils whereas opponents wants that they would give more attention to the science and technology. This essay will discuss both perspective and will iterate my view later based on it.

There are many benefits for the students if they focus more on subject like, Science and technology.Firstly,Science subject will give all the answers of the questions which childrens are curious about.Such as,Why moon look different everyday? Why does the seasons are changing? Thus,Learning science subject will be improving cognitive skills among the students.Secondly,it is more demanding subject and opening path for many career option.So They may have more job opportunities in upcoming future.

On the other hand, History is connected to culture and tradition.if students learned more about history than they would get more information about culture,which is disappearing day by day.Also, That will widen their horizons.

In my opinion,Both subject is necessary to learn.However,science is more fruitful subject for their brighter future compared to history. The purpose of history subject should be for general knowledge and just to connect with culture only. So, So they can focus on others subject and adding more subject not make them overburden.

In conclusion, Science is ever changing subject and based on past innovation it will develop many skills in student. While history helps them to know about past mistakes of the people and learn from it.