Some people believe that students should study history, while others argue that it is more important for students to learn science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School curricula play an important role in students’ holistic development. People argue that schools should teach history to pupils, whereas opponents want schools to give more attention to science and technology. This essay will discuss both perspectives and will iterate my view later based on them.

There are many benefits for students if they focus more on subjects like science and technology. Firstly, science subjects will give answers to the questions that children are curious about. Such as, why does the moon look different every day? Why do the seasons change? Thus, learning science subjects will improve cognitive skills among students. Secondly, it is a more demanding subject and opens paths for many career options. So they may have more job opportunities in the upcoming future.

On the other hand, history is connected to culture and tradition. If students learn more about history, then they would get more information about culture, which is disappearing day by day. Also, that will widen their horizons.

In my opinion, both subjects are necessary to learn. However, science is a more fruitful subject for their brighter future compared to history. The purpose of history should be for general knowledge and to connect with culture only. So they can focus on other subjects, and adding more subjects will not make them overburdened.

In conclusion, science is an ever-changing subject, and based on past innovations, it will develop many skills in students. While history helps them to know about the past mistakes of people and learn from them.