Some people believe that students should study the subjects they are interested in, while others think they should study subjects that will be useful in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that students only need to study subjects that they are keen on, others argue they should study subjects that bring valuables for their future careers. I will discuss the view point about this problem and give my opinion.

Regarding learning favourite subjects. This can bring to students a lot of benefits. For example, when they study the subjects that they are interested in, this will help them focus on the lessons, creating self-awareness, and they will learn in a proactive way. As a result, this helps them achieve many success in these subjects, learners can have provincial or national excellent student awards. Thereby, they will have the attention of these teachers, boosting their mark in the national high school exams. However, only learning favourite subjects also makes them study badly on some subject that they hate or do not want to study, making their score board worse. For instance, a student who is only good at mathematics can not pass the exam which requires both English and literature.

Learning the subjects that bring value in a future career also has a lot of advantages. Firstly, this will help students direct their future career, and they need to study which subjects, so enhancing their employment rate. Besides, concentrating on typical subjects helps them require the necessary skill for their job, students know what they should do in their future without being torn between choices. However, focusing on the important subjects for the future also has a lot of drawbacks. A lot of jobs will be replaced by advanced technologies in the future, so the competition for the vacancies will increase or there will not be any vacancies. If learners still study these subjects for their future , this will lead to unemployment

Therefore, both opinions also have some benefits that can be observed. This still has some drawbacks. And I do not totally agree with both opinions