Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that after finishing school, students must continue further education, others believe that it is much better to start working directly after school. Personally, I wholeheartedly support the first view.

On the one hand, taking a job straight after graduating from school can be beneficial for youngsters’ careers. Firstly, it helps juveniles to gain financial independence. In other words, when a student dives into working after high school, they will be able to earn money by themselves instead of spending it and it is not guaranteed to be able to find a safe job after their bachelor’s or master’s studies and most parents are afraid of that. Therefore, it is advised to school leavers to find a proper job and start their careers. Moreover, the majority of individuals believe that there is no need to take further education after school, as the school teaches them a sufficient amount of knowledge to be an efficient employee and they also may think that colleges and universities do not educate the youth in high standards.

However, the other group believes that it is important to consider proceeding with college and universities. Initially, it is assumed that the higher the degree of education, the easier to find a high-salary job. This is because many corporations usually look for an employee with higher education and in the process of hiring they usually ask for their degree since a bachelor’s or master’s degree student is more intelligent and educated than the average school leaver. Apart from that a student finishing college and university will gain more experience in their study fields. In higher education besides theoretical studies, some will also be conducted some practises, particularly during the last study year, which will allow students to gain insight and some experience in their field. As a result, they will be able to dive into and move up the job faster than an ordinary school-leaver.

In conclusion, while it can be profitable to engage in work straight after school, I thoroughly recommend that it is imperative to consider further education.