Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

History is made to trace the new generation and has been the primary foundation that built us before evolution. While there are proponents who advocate to stop the learnings of past-historic, others contend that it is still essential to understand the present. This essay will evaluate both perspectives before strongly affirming that the latter argument is more compelling.

One prominent issue is that students often dwell on history subjects, and complain that it is no longer vital to the usual education. These lessons are included in core subjects, which is crucial for students to also excel and pass. In addition, students think that historical subjects are more complicated than the other specialized subjects. For instance, the Philippine educational system still prioritizes teaching learners with Araling Panlipunan, and often students fail this for some reason.

Despite this, study of the history remains critical to uphold beliefs and values among society, it is the only existing evidence that shows profound origin. However, our community is suffering from a decrease of history literate, few tend to think of it as important and not applicable to daily living or work knowledge. If nations do not bring importance to history origins, the consequence countries face would be a suffer of importance of the social-economy. Moreover, lessons that mark past events of the history should be celebrated in school, portraying respect and love of their own nationality.

Therefore, it is evident that historical subjects should be developed more by long-term teaching for students. As a result, not only will institutions strengthen their teaching system of the country-origin but promote independence.