Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, while some people think that learning history plays an essential role for pupils to be able to understand their current situation, others believe that learning about the past is a waste of time and not necessary at all. Therefore, I believe that studying history is a quintessential and still crucial for most people in the world today.

On the one hand, there are a myriad of learning history and people should be learn about their culture. In other words, when schools teach students history syllabus, they will be aware about their own cultural and how their cultural and country have evolved. In addition, learners prefer to have an extra curriculum such as history and music, which is enhance their cognitive development. To illustrate, teaching the ancient Egyptian history gives a sense of cultural identity to learners against cultural invasion in the globalized world. Thus, what can be said is that without knowing about what happened in the past, current generations will not aware about their country.

On the other hand, some opponents argue that knowing historical moments is not crucial part of our life because it is a drains time. This means that studying ancient civilizations would not help prompt moving world because it is a subject rarely used in people’s lives. For instance, the world today do not use human for fighting in a war, so learning about warriors is not significant for most citizens. Hence, not only learning history is not scientific or pupils, but it also waste of their time.

In conclusion, after analyzing the above-mentioned points, it can be said is that while some detractors argue that studying history is an exercise in futility due to the disparities between ancient and modern life. I am of the belief that studying history plays a pivotal role in today life.