Some people believe that studying online is less effective than studying face-to-face and that more funding should be allocated to improve the effectiveness of online study. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

On the one hand, face-to-face learning has clear advantages. Students can interact with teachers and other students in classroom. Students can easier ask to teacher if they do not really understand the lesson. Students also has motivations because they study together with friends and encourage each other and for teachers can easily notice if student confused and provide instat clarification. For instance student can more focus without distractions then they study online at home.

On the other hand, online learning offers flexibility time that face-to-face learning can not provide. Students can learn anytime and anywhere, save travel time and can set the time. However online learning is depend a lot of technology, teaching methods and less of clarification. To improve online learning it should be improve in learning methods and quality of explanation, so that students can easier to understand. In my opinion online learning is not really effective this problem because is the lack of proper investment and preparation.

To conclude the discussion, while face to face learning is better, therefore, more funding is needed to improve online study more effective.