Some people believe that studying online is less effective than studying face-to-face and that more funding should be allocated to improve the effectiveness of online study. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Online studying has been increasingly more popular lately as advanced technology has become more accessible worldwide. However, some people believe that distance learning is not as successful as face-to-face learning in a classroom and that subsidies should be budgeted to improve the effectiveness of online learning. From my standpoint , I support this statement and feel that the allocation of funds could give a lot of benefits to students and teachers.

One of the primary reasons why online education is perceived as less effective than traditional learning is teachers and students’ deficiency of awareness and skills for successfully utilizing virtual platform. Specifically, when using smartphones or laptop computers, students and educators frequently encounter many unfamiliarities and difficulties resulting in ineffectiveness learning process.

For instance, when learning is on going, numerous tools in platforms are presented on main menu to ensure that they can utilize them accordingly such as a discussion board. This feature is for students and teachers to be able to interact one and another by asking, commenting on each other’s opinion and receiving instant clarification on complex topics. With this discussion board, not only can students and teachers participate more in class, but also it can increase the efficiency of online classroom due to all voices being heard. Therefore, the allocation of funds should be given to educations to provide comprehensive digital training for students and educators with the intention of enhancing their digital competencies.

Morever, another significant factor preventing the effectiveness of online class is hindered by the limitation of technology. Lack of acces to reliable internet connections and up-to-date devices is a critical challenge faced by a great deal of students and even educators, which can have a critical impact on their learning experience and make it difficult for them to fully engage in online courses. For instance, students in economically disadvantages areas may struggle with slow internet speeds and modern gadget which can limit their ability to quickly download or upload materials, and join and interact in online classes which requires stable and fast internet connections. Additionally, technical issues such as connectivity problems has always been an issue for students and educators when courses are on going. To illustrate, students and teachers may face disconnection or unstable internet connections during live classes which can make it harder for students to and educators to provide materials and participate effectivelt in classes. Hence, it is essential to invest technological infrastructure and ensure that all students and educators have access to the necessary resources to improve the effectiveness of online study.

To sum up, while online education offers a great deal of advantages from flexibility and accessibility, it still has less effectiveness compared to offline education. By allocating more funding to enhance their digital skills, infrastructure, and accessibility, students and educators can effectively increase the process of learning.