Some people believe that studying online is less effective than studying face-to-face and that more funding should be allocated to improve the effectiveness of online study. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Studying through digital platforms has become a common alternative among people worldwide for the last three years. Some believe that the inefficiency is poor compared to traditional schools and financial help should be provided for distance learning to improve its quality. I strongly disagree with the statement and feel that the funds should be given to enhance offline study.

Contrary to the belief that more subsidies should be given to virtual learning due to its issues, face-to-face classes are still a better and more realistic choice compared to virtual ones. Indeed, the existence of online teaching is time-consuming and inefficient since it has a lot of obstacles, including poor internet connection and a lack of one-on-one engagement by the teachers, possibly leading to them learning ineffectively. Investing a great deal of money in online education, therefore, will be negligible when they discover that many of the learners take no notice of the presence of the lecturer and do not engage or bother to respond, thereby resulting in decreasing students’ skills and knowledge in most subjects.

On top of that, allocating more funding to online rather than classroom learning could reduce the quality of education later. Most people have made the switch from traditional to online studying due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Evidence shows that, since the outbreak was over, they have preferred face-to-face education because this learning method is considered to work better. Hence, it is imperative that finance is utilized to make in-person classrooms better, which has resulted in them gaining good services in learning and teaching processes.

To come to the conclusion, financing a new form of learning that has been proven ineffective is worthless for the traditional way of learning is still a better option for most people. I strongly believe that allocating huge funding to increase face-to-face learning creates more benefits and should be taken into account wisely