Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

People’s opinions on children teaching at home or school. Some people believe in homeschooling while others are in school teaching. The essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of such a phenomenon.

One of the primary benefits of homeschooling is that children are away from negative people thinking. Parents are teaching books along with extra curriculum activities. For example, in today’s time school teachers are only teaching on syllabus. So, child cognitive skills are not developed. In addition, parents concentrate on child development individually and they can change teaching methods according to the children’s development. Another benefit would be that children are focused on their goals in schooling time. So, children can develop more skills in their field after schooling. Thus, children’s cognitive skills are developed based on their particular field.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks to such a trend. First and Foremost, this would be that children cannot do smart work they will be mechanical in homeschooling. Some people say study in school is better than home schooling. Children can develop skills from other children in school. For example, children can work together in a group. So, children develop their grouping skills and in the short time children learn a lot of things in a group. In addition, many other subjects are present at this time in school like sports. So, children can develop their physical strength and sports skills.

In conclusion, a prudent assessment prior to such an implementation is paramount as this phenomenon has both benefits and drawbacks.