Some people believe that technological advancement improve quality our life. While other argue that it creates more problems . Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The modern era has seen the emergence of numerous new phenomena, among which the role of technology in human lives has attracted much attention. The unprecedented progress achieved in this field has divided people into two categories; those who believe that state-of-the-art technology has enhanced the quality of life and those who argue they bring about more problems than they solve. While both sides hold merits, I still believe that modern technologies cause more advantages and pave the way for people to live.

The proponents of technology cite many reasons with accessibility and flexibility caused by technological advancements in all types of fields being the primary one. First and foremost, gone are the days when people used to do each action manually, since the digital tools have replaced the conventional ones, thereby paving the way for individuals to juggle numerous activities simultaneously. The modern technology, which, in turn, allows people to think about other actions, is not only sustainable but most of them are also groundbreaking and does not harm the environment at all. Modern gadgets, in turn, help scientists with some breakthroughs, which can gradually lead to societal transformation. Household appliances and several types of AI can perfectly exemplify this case. Were it not for inventors of recently mentioned types of good, humanity would continue completing everything manually, ultimately continuously experiencing plenty of difficulties with household chores and in their daily lives. Therefore, instead of precipitating misunderstandings and conflicts between people, technology brings about more benefits and helps humanity grow towards perfection.

The opponents of modern devices believe they are detrimental, by virtue of ethical dilemmas and overdependence on technology. Once people start using their mobile devices excessively, it leads to overdependence on it, eventually making humanity, especially today’s youth heavily depend on it. This, as a result, leads to dilemmas, which are mostly reasons of fights and conflicts between people, since there can be some illegal actions done by wrongdoers such as cloning or AI surveillance. Such turn of events can even lead to wars, once another culture or nation is humiliated. For example, USA where some students started mocking other nationalities by creating and editing some photos with the help of AI. Subsequently, this caused a dilemma between the America and another country, which has, in the long run, led to misunderstanding between the presidents of countries. Hence, technologies have more negative sides and they cause not only misunderstandings but also ethical dilemmas.

To conclude, even though technological advancements are considered to be detrimental due to number of negative results which we may undergo in the long run, I stand firm in my position that they will never become redundant, since they have multi-fucntions