Some people believe that technology has made students less focused on their studies, while others think it has improved the learning process. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that technology has made students less focused on their studies. While some people may disagree with this view I firmly believe that technology has made the education very easy and accessible for every student. This essay will discuss the reasons supporting this perspective.

One of the primary reasons is that technological advancements make the learning very accessible for the students. This is because of its widespread of information. There are a lot of learning environments for studying on internet like digital libraries, online lectures and research articles to which a student can easily get access and as a result take information according to their interest and choices. For example, university students have to utilize the digital libraries and internet to learn the complex ideas. Therefore, it is clear that technology has made the information very accessible.

Another compelling reason why I support this view is that internet has made the learning very interactive and flexible. In other words, students can learn at their own pace through videos, lectures and notes shared on the internet. Consequently, the emerging technology brings benefits like one can learn or study in sitting their own room. A good illustration of this is distance learning students can study from the online materials and research articles. Hence, this further strengthens the argument that cutting edge technology makes the learning vast, interactive and flexible.

In conclusion, although some people hold a different opinion, I strongly believe that learning has become convenient for students through technology. This is mainly because it provides access to information and encourages interactive and vast learning. Therefore, I completely disagree that technology has made students less concentrated on their learning.