Some people believe that technology is making people less sociable. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that technological advancements make individuals harder to connect socially, while others disagree with this idea. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with the statement that technology makes us less sociable and provide examples to support my position.

Firstly, technology enables us to connect globally with others. This is because of internet and mobile connection advancements. For instance, social media platforms like Facebook, X, and Instagram provide people who connect with each other in a few seconds who live in different parts of the world. Therefore, it is clear that technology makes us more social when we travel long distances or another part of the world.

Additionally, technology creates new paths to connect with others. For example, video games and virtual reality (VR) create an environment in which people engage in social activities that would not be possible otherwise. Furthermore, in these environments, people can meet with similar interests and engage in social activities. On the other hand, some people argue that technology makes us more lazy because spending too many hours on the device. However, it is true that technology makes us lazy but it depends on how we use it, in reality, we can talk to each other face to face conversation due to technological advancement. As a result, technology makes us more social end of the day.

In conclusion, while it is true that technology can be distracting and less interaction with others in person, the benefits of technology for socialization far outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the statement that technology makes individuals less sociable.