Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare advantage of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

It is generally argued by some people that taking advise from our loved ones is the most efficient method for learning about life; diametrically oppose to this, others propound the idea that it is more important to rely on personal experiences. Although, both sides advance their equally compelling argument in support of themselves, but I personally incline toward both opinions for the rational that follow.

To begin with, family and circle of friends are the first circumstances respectively where individuals acquire knowledge and skills. It is a disputed fact that parents are more experienced than their offsprings due to the fact that they faced to the multiple issues and their solutions, which make them the best guide to their children. Besides, engaging in meaningful conversations with peers expose them to a wide range of thoughts, wisdoms and also experiences which can expand their horizons that prepare them to make informed decisions in the future. Therefore, by Utilizing from either family or friends guidances, any unnecessary or wrong doings could be avoided.

To evaluate the second idea, lessons that are gained through personal experiences have become a lifelong foundation for growth. By making mistakes, individuals can understand the consequences of their actions and choices are made by mistakes. This approach even aims them to learn from their faults. furthermore, some experiential activities, such as traveling around the world can provide a deeper understanding of life owning to expose people to diverse cultures and perspectives.

To conclusion, this is imperative to strike a balance between the advices of those close to us and personal journeys to compass optimal course in life.