Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit but others think there are more important issues that need attention before roads can be safe. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people think that slowing down the pace on the city streets is the best way to manage the accidents while others believe that there are other important issues that need attention to make the road safe. In my point of view, both of them are important and should go together. However, ensuring the facilities to make the road safe first for everyone, especially people who walk on the city streets should be the priority before taking action in managing the accidents on the streets.

Many people think that there are several essential issues to make the road safe. First, the facilities of the road should be friendly for the people who walk. It is important to make them safe first because people who work are more than people who use vehicles. That is why the road should be safe for them first. People who walk should be given the priority in road services. For example, the facilities for crossing the road should be provided such as crossing space or crossing bridge. In addition, the supporting facilities such as the bell to stop the vehicle should work so when people cross the road, they only need to push the bottom and then the sound and light indicator will play. When the driver hears that they will stop and people can walk for free. By this action the accident will be controlled directly.

Although good facilities are crucial, managing the road by lowering the speed of the vehicles is also important for some people to manage the accidents. It is one of the best solutions because those who use vehicles can control their speed while driving. It will make them care that they are not the only ones who use the road. They will be more aware of others surrounding them.

In my opinion, the space of the area for walkers is also important to avoid crowds and should be the priority. If the road for those who walk is small, they could potentially have an accident because people can walk over the path as an impact of crowds. That is why making the area for walkers more spaceable is essential.

In conclusion, there are many ways to make the road safe. Ensuring good facilities on the stress is one of the things that need attention to make roads safe. Managing the pace of the vehicle can be another solution to reduce accidents so that the road will be more safe. In my point of view, the crucial point is to make the space bigger for those who are walking. The space between the walkers and vehicles should be equal.