Some people believe that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others think that this has little effects and other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting views on whether increasing sports facility is the best way to uplift the health of general public. Some agree with this opinion, while others emphasize on free check-up sessions and establishment of community hospitals to achieve this goal. I agree with the latter argument and through this essay, aim to discuss on both views along with my opinions with proper reasonings and examples.

Increasing the number of sports facilities help in making them affordable for local people, which can encourage them to remain active. That is to say, active lifestyle is proven to be beneficial to remain fit and healthy. For instance, research conducted by the Utah State University shows that most athletes are healthier compared to common people who do not rely on physical activity for daily earning. However, I disagree with this opinion as there are other ways to keep oneself physically active such as exercise or yoga, which are proven to be equally beneficial and do not cost a penny if practised at home.

Those on the other side of argument opine that increasing sports facility does not contribute to better public health because not all people are interested in games or sports. The right measures of positively impacting public health sector would be to establish community clinics, organize free check-up sessions, and awareness programs for general public. Through such programs, people tend to learn more about the ways to take care of their wellbeing. Take, for example, in Nepal, community hospitals provide free of charge health facilities to local people. As a result, the overall health of the towns’ population has improved substantially. I agree with this opinion because many people may not have time to indulge in sports activity but could benefit greatly from regular meet-up with healthcare professionals.

In conclusion, while more number of sports servises motivates people to follow an active lifestyle, other means are necessary if the health of whole public is to be improved.