In some countries, secondary schools provde students with an opportunity to learn skills such as cooking, basic repairsm drawing and wood work. What are the advantages and disadvantafes of teaching such non-academic classes in school?

Some people say there are big merit in additional school, others, but they have demerits. There are adventages of improving skills and expanding students’ horizons. On the other hand, there are also disadventages of disrupting their studying and eliminating days off.

Secondary schools support students’ learning that are not lean in main school. For example, most students cannot cook French or make dolls in their schools. However, some students have an interested in these fields. If students have high cooking skill, they should learn cooking. Such as experiences can relevant to their future. In addition, trying new things can broaden their horizons. For instance, some drawing school take them art museum, so they can be invaluable opportunities to gain a broader oersoectives. Some students can find their interests in additional schools.

However, secondary schools interfere students’ studing in their main schools. They have a lot of assignments about subjects. If they are negrected to study academic skills because of secondary schools, it have an bad effect on their further education. Moreover, additional schools can keep students busy, so they cannot take a break. As a result, they cannot concentrate on academic class because they cannot sufficient sleeping. Eventually, they can fall ill and miss their main schools.

In conclusion, secondary schools have pros and cons. These schools can enhance students’ skills, but make them busy. They can find their interests and it can connect their future vision. However, it is hard to find a balance between main and second schools.