Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. tow what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The past few decades have seen a dramatic increase in the speed and of modern life. A situation that has many negative impacts on our society. Many argue that this fast pace of the recent years has positive outcomes, however I totally believe that this idea is completely flawed due to harmful effects on our mental health and negative sides of modern technology.

One point which I believe to be completely pivotal is the negative influence of the fast rate of modern life on our mental health. in the other words, the prolonged and increasing of working hours result in people being more depressed and stressed , according to the recent studies, there is a higher rate of the patients diagnosed with depression and anxiety more than any time ever before. Thus from points above, it showed the deterimental effects of high speed of daily life on our brains.

Another point that can be seen by many people is the harmful outcomes of the recent technology on our daily life. For instance despite that the social media has some positive outcomes like global communication, which means individuals can interact and get in touch with each other from any place and at any time, however, I would contend that social media made persons more isolated by not being interactive physically. Studies showed that individuals who meet each other face to face, more likely to be happier than who meet online. Hence it is clear that the recent technology affected our daily life in the negative way

In conclusion, while modern life has some positive impacts, I am in par with the high speed and stress has many negative influences on people.