Majority demand closure of zoos, while others claim that is essential for society's life.

Majority demand closure of zoos, while others claim that is essential for society’s life. Keeping animals in captivity may cause problems, I side with individuals who believe that zoos are playing crucial role in our society.

On the one hand, some people believe that zoos must be shut down by government. The main reason for this is that they care about animals that being kept in captivity cause it is harmful for their health. As there are wild animals in zoos, they need more space for moving properly. Moreover, there is another reason financial issues. Also individuals consider, that it could be too expensive to keep them as they need food, the bigger space. However, they believe government should invest money on more essential things such as education.

On the other hand, many people believe zoos are essential for educational purposes. People can learn about animals, and they can teach children about animals. By this people can increase the knowledge about nature and animals. Moreover, zoos are important for conservation. Nowadays many zoos are helping to protect endangered species from poachers and for those who on the brink of extinction. Government now are increasing the number of breeding programmes to grow the number of rare animals. For example, animals that are endangered can be cared by the professionals in the zoo.

In conclusion, even though many people consider that zoos are too expensive, I side with those who believe that zoos can be beneficial for learning.