Some people believe that the government should provide free public transportation for all citizens. Others argue that individuals should be responsible for their own transportation expenses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a heated debate about whether the government should have the responsibility with citizen’s healthcare or individuals should be aware of their own health. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and why I believe that individuals play a primary role for the take care of themselves.

On the one hand, it is indisputable that the government should take responsibility for the healthcare of citizens. First and foremost, accessing the healthcare is a basic human right and should be provided by the government. Government-provided healthcare may ensure that all of citizens, regardless of their income or social status have the access to health-related facilities and services. This can promote equality and reduce disparities. The other benefit can be observed is about economic productivity. This is because healthy citizens are more productive, which positively impact the economy. By ensuring everyone has access to healthcare, government can impetus their productivity in workplace and maintain healthy workforce, reduce absenteeism then increase economic output.

On the other hand, I think personal responsibility is the most significant for several reasons. The key one is that maintaining a healthy lifestyle is paramount for personal health. To be more specific, stay active such as work-life balance, playing sports or having outdoor activities can help people avoid some severe diseases like heart attack or cancer which can not be secured by any medical techniques. Moreover, they may also save their money and time because providing healthcare is expensive, and individuals should be responsible to pay for their own healthcare. This can lead to reduction on the government’s burden and taxpayers. Furthermore, personal accountability encourages individuals to make better health choice and to take care of themselves without any unnecessary intervention of the government.

In conclusion, while governments play an important role for healthcare of citizens, I strongly believe that individuals should be responsible for their own health due to health awareness and economic benefits