Some people believe that the government should spend money on building more public parks and sports facilities, rather than on shopping malls and entertainment centres. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often contended that the government should spend funds on building more public parks and sports facilities, rather than on shopping malls and entertainment centres. I unequivocally disagree with this viewpoint. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons that substantiate my position.

The main rationale behind my belief is that shopping malls and entertainment centres play a vital role in people happiness. Individuals always prefer to buy branded clothes from malls, and they need to relax their mind through entertainment centres, such as from movies theatres. In addition, shopping malls provide huge discount in public vacation as welll as movies also released in holiday, which are always seen for the entertainment purpose. For instance, I always buy goods and clothes from malls and i spend my a lot of leisure time in theatres, which makes me feel glad.

Furthermore, another compelling reason is that public parks and sports ground have huge noises during public holiday, which is deterimental to health. In contrast, entertainment centres do not have any noises, and it gives relaxation to brain of the people. For example, I visited Kritipur Cricket ground last year during the match of Nepal vs Netherland, and I noticed huge crowd there; due to this, I felt suffocation, which underscores the validity of my stance.

In conclusion, I refute the proposition owing to the aforementioned reasons, which collectively highlight the significance of my perspective. Also, I request to government to spend funds more in shopping malls and entertainment centres for beneficial purposes.