Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is recently argued that subsidies should be used for artists to create a variety of artistic masterpieces with a view to enhance living standard. From my perspective, I vehemently oppose this notion since this can squander sum of money and probably have a detrimental on global environment.

First and foremost, Government is likely to ultilize money to improve these exhorbitant paintings or statues, hence it may cause financial burden. Specifically, these colorful items are made from plenty of expensive substances which are not relevant in the interior and the fees to build these are not cheap. Therefore, with some undeveloped countries, if they gathered all their assets to paid for those services, there would exist an economic imbalance between the industries, thereby these area might deal with a multitude of financial issues which is arduous to resolve. For instance, Minister in Angola has consumed all nation’s properity to revamp a better capital’s symbol by building his massive statue, ultimately leading to the most horrendously starvation which has killed approximately 25 000 innocent residents in 2001.

To begin with, environmental problems are mentioned many times during the work of producing these magnificence objects. Honestly, personnel mostly use a numerous chemistry substances to invent paints or bright hues. As a result the amount of toxic gases as poisonous fuels release into the fresh air, causing greenhouse effect as well as destroying ozone layer. Moreover, a wide range of illegal companies which response to those troubles are built as much as expectation, seriously leading to soil pollution and fewer accommodations. Let’s take Chinese for an example. In this developing countries, because of too much industrial constructions, people are lacking of destinations to settle down and the atmosphere is also warned to be in an alarming rate due to the emission contaminated gases.

In conclusion, although it is necessary to create a greater city by adding some artistics items, this is not really affordable for underdeveloped nations and it may even damage natural habitats. Therefore, Government ought to use this money for other practical purposes.