Some people believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of finds. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Government support artists like musician, painter and poet is useless, while the government should support this money on public facilities. I agree with this statement because there are various factors behind it. I explain the reasons in the following paragraphs.

One of the most significant reasons is that the public needs facilities such as education, medical care, and infrastructure. Education is a basic need of any country; everyone wants to gain knowledge, but the inflation level is at a peak, so no one can afford it. Moreover, the condition of the health department is terrible; the government does not take action. For instance, last week my mother was ill, and we took her to the hospital for treatment. There were no rules or regulations and doctors were not available.

Another vital reason is that the infrastructure of the roads is very poor, which is causing accidents. In many accidents, people lose their lives because of a lack of resources or facilities in hospitals. For example, two years ago, when I went to Murree, there were pits and bumps on the roads. I saw a boy on a bike; he lost his balance and fell on the road, but no one came to help him. I would argue that the situations of the departments of education, health, and road infrastructure are basic needs of any country; the government should focus on these first.

In conclusion, the government should pay attention to enhancing and funding these institutions: health, education, and road infrastructure. Once the authorities of these departments overcome these problems, then the government can also invest money and support musicians , painters as well as poets, because fundamental resources should be the priority of our government.