Some people believe that the government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, everyone argues about the issue that old people should be taken care of by the government after they retire or they need to save money to self-sufficently for their retirement. In my opinion, I suppose the idea that the government should help old people, but in some cases, the subsidy for the elderly people could be a burden for the finance of the economy in developing countries.

On the one hand, the authorities should take care of the retirement of old people because of the devotion they give for the development of countries. Moreover, this expresses the good policy that the government always helps their population to have a better life, regardless they are young or old. Besides, if everyone can access equal standards of healthcare or other facilities, the nations will illustrate that they have a steady improvement. For instance, the developed countries worldwide have the equal in every elite and people in their countries are received the same standards of life.

On the other hand, taking care of retired people might not be a smart way for the poor regions and developing countries. People in these areas often suffer from many issues in daily life. Therefore, the government can not take care of entire population. In this case, giving a part of the budget for subsidy can be a burden for their economy. However, this problem can be solved if the old people also save their own money. For example, in Viet Nam, people who are working also buy social insurance monthly and this will be added to their fund to become the retire salary.

In conclusion, the government and the old people should try themselves to contribute to the happy retirement and the wellbeing of society. A suitable approach can help everyone have a better life and the authorities also make the grater improvement for the nations.