Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together by providing access to information and communication. Others argue that it has isolated people and decreased the quality of social interactions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people encourage reading books to increase imagination, academic and language skills, while many people argue that watching television is a better option to improve level of language and thinking. Reading books improves vocabulary, dialect and other forms directly. However, T. V. can develop a language or thinking process as it is not as effective as reading books. I completely agree with the following trend.

Firstly, books contain a plethora of information regarding different subjects, topics, issues, current affairs etc. which plays a crucial role in the development of language. Although books are a medium where the writer depicts brief descriptions of certain feelings, emotions and thoughts which directly impact readers’ thought process, instead television just shows particular matters or visuals which cannot affect the viewers’ literary skills. For example, reading books improves significant vocabulary, grammar, sentence structure just at once by reading them, which is a lot for learners. Moreover, one can carry books easily to each and every place, but is tough task to travel a television all the time.

Furthermore, researchers believe that audiovisual forms change verbal composition or language, but it is not effective in building writing skills, and it can only be done through examining written literature. Books support research easily. For example, one can get an idea of reference, reviews, language format, bibliography etc. only by learning from books which are essential for students. In addition, “idiot box” shows live broadcasts and entertainment serials, but books can provide knowledge about historical values and archives, which can be a way to increase imagination among students.

In conclusion, television can be a medium to improve only verbal skills, but it is not a way to improve the overall aspect of the language and thinking process. Books are the best way to improve skills related to dialect and linguistics as they are a more effective and accessible way for people instead of television.