Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that the purpose of telly is just to amuse, other people think that it should have value in education. This following essay discusses both sides of the argument before elaborating the reasons why I am in favor of the latter.

First and foremost, some people only prefer watching television for entertainment. In fact, after a long working hour, they just want to sit in front of a TV screen and watch some channel to unwind, they allow themselves to release pressure from their work. But actually, they still absorb new things passively that they cannot realize when they have learned something new. For instance, people watch comedy channels in English, which provides them with some new words and improves their listening skills. In general, when people use films to amuse themselves, they still receive some new information.

On the other hand, people can get a lot of information and some new lessons through movies. This is because movies contain an immense amount of content about the world which is a crucial element to the formation and development of personality through pictures or messages from the films. For example,children can imitate helping older people to go over the road by watching some meaningful cartoons. This is a great way to inspire motivation and teach what is true or wrong for children, which helps develop more comprehension thinking.

In conclusion, films not only are a method to amuse, but it also a new place to update people’s brains. It is better to have a filmmaker approach for both purposes to bring profits for the audiences.