Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When discussing the purpose of films, each person’s perspective is often different. Many people consider film as a form of entertainment, but it plays a vital role in education. This essay will examine both perspectives carefully.

One reason why people believe the purpose of films is to entertain is that immersing ourselves in the movie made us feel more comfortable. This is because films bring people fantastic and thrilling stories and it is often designed to evoke emotions like laughter, excitement or nervousness. That helps people relieve stress after many days of studying or working.Another argument that can be put forward is that movies also bring closer relationships when watching movies with friends and family. For example, Blockbuster movies are often more entertaining than educational

On the other hand, there are many people who believe that films play a very important role in education. Meaningful lessons are often conveyed by the screenwriter in each film. Movies make people expand their cultural and social understanding, many film are set in historical contexts or real events to help each person understand history and cultures. Moreover, It can develop each person’s critical thinking and improve communication ability. Watching films is a good way to learn foreign language by understanding the context in which language is used. It is argued that films inspire strongly for viewers, especially stories about people overcoming adversity. These films can create motivation for viewers to pursue their dreams and develop themselves.

To sum up, films have a huge influence on education and entertainment. It is not only helps viewers unwind but also raises awareness.