Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, many people think that watching movies is only for entertainment purposes, but there are many other opinions that say that it can also be very helpful in education. In my opinion, it depends on the type of movie people choose for entertainment or educational purposes, so the benefits that movies bring cannot be denied.

Today, movies and television are extremely popular forms of entertainment. First, many people have had an extremely tiring day of work and study, so they choose to watch movies to relieve pressure and recharge their energy. In addition, when watching movies, they will also have new ideas for work and study. Second, during meals, many families will choose movies so they can eat and discuss them at the same time, and thanks to that, they can also bring members together so that everyone can open their hearts. out and understand each other better.

On the other hand, many people choose to watch movies to help them acquire more useful knowledge. First, today’s children and teenagers will choose movies that bring many useful lessons for life. Furthermore, watching movies also helps people learn many new languages and know more. about the culture of countries around the world. Second, there are many young people who are wondering which career is right for them or don’t know what they want, so they can choose movies about careers to see if you are capable or not and have a more general view of that career

In conclusion ,I think that each point of view given is appropriate for each case and I think that when films are produced, they can entertain and bring many useful lessons to viewers.