Some people believe that the overuse of social media is making people less social in real life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, overuse of social media has become a pressing concern. This issue can lead to serious consequences, such as harm to mental health and reduce real-life communication. This essay will examine the problems caused by excessive use of social media and suggest practical solutions to address them.

Firstly, nowadays, devices are very easily available for young generation. For example, today, many people on average use gadgets from 6 to 8 hours per day. Consequently, this problem may lead to increase risk of anxiety, harm-self and suicidal ideation among young adults and teenagers.

Secondly, lack of awareness about digital well-being among the younger generation worse the problem.As a result, insufficient knowledge of digital literacy may be a consequence of social network addiction.

To track these issue, several, measures can be implemented. One effective solution is school should include digital literacy programs. For instance, conduct class hours , education lessons about the dangers of social media. Another important step is to individuals can set daily limits or use apps to track screen time. This approach can help reduce time which spent on internet, and make communications in real life.

In conclusion, overuse of social media are significant issues that need to be addressed. However, with the implementation of limits and use apps to track screen time, this problems can be effectively managed.