Some people believe that the rise of technology has a negative effect on social interactions and communication among individuals. Others argue that technology has improved communication and connected people more than ever before. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technologies are developing quickly, affecting human’s work, study, and daily routine. While some people think that this trend can lead to less social interactions and communication among individuals, other believe that an internet and mobile devices have developed people’s communication. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter.

On the one hand, in today’s fast-paced world, information can be transferred from one part of the globe to another in a matter of seconds, allowing people to stay in contact with others abroad without having to wait long periods to send or receive messages. Furthermore, social media provides platforms, where users can easily find new friends or communities, especially for introverts who struggle to talk in real life.

On the other hand, this tendency decrease amount of social interactions of people, because they do not have eye contact while using messangers or social media. Moreover, emojies and other tools cannot fully demonstrate emotions and mimics of a partner, which is crucial part of the conservation.

In my point of view, users should prefer real life conversation to social media. Undoubtedly, the internet is fast and handy way of communication, but, individuals should waste most of their time here. For example, hangout with friends and face-to-face talk are much better rather than a bunch of words in chat.

To sum up, social media is a good way of communication where people can exchange ideas and opinions. However, individuals should not be addicted to smartphone, and talk with each other in real life.