Some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople are too high, While others argue that sports salaries are fair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate about whether the incomes of professional athletes are quite excessive in comparison with that of other occupations such as doctors, teachers, and soldiers. To the best of my knowledge, I totally disagree with this viewpoint, which will be discussed in the following essay with relevant examples to clarify it.

It is no denying that the majority of professional sports players achieve higher salary than other occupations do, especially in some widely prevalent sports such as football or basketball. It is simply due to the fact that when a sports competition attracts lots of attention, opening up a wide range of opportunities for the host to receive substanial revenue from ticket sales, tourist s, coporate sponsorship, and television right. Therefore, the better the players perform, the more salary they can receive. Nevertheless, the sport stars can just maintain the peak of their career in a short period of time and soon be replaced by next generations, so they deserve to earn more, obviously.

It is also worth mentioning that occupational accidents are unavoidable, which means sport players have to face to high risk of injury throughout their career. Therefore, they have to pay an enormous fee for medical treatments annually which is twice as much as that of others. Nonetheless, the professional sport athletes are under pressure of the audiences, and fans to achieve awards, and if they fail a match, they will have to suffer from various levels of public criticism. Thus, both physical and mental health of the sport players may be negatively affected during their career.

To include, the disparity in income between sports athletes and other occupations is undeniable, however, the cost they have to pay is worthy with this thing.