Some people believe that the subjects and lesson contents should be decided by the authorities such as the government. some people argue that teachers should make the choice. discuss both views and give your opinion

There has been a debate about whether the contents of school subjects and lessons should be decided by the authorities or the teachers. Although each approach has its own positive and negative aspects, I hold a strong view that teachers should give the decision, as I will elaborate in this essay.

On one hand, there are certain advantages that government education would bring. On top of the list, the equality of knowledge accessibility would be one of the most significant merits of this development. Having the learning contents monitored by the government, all students under a education system are given the same opportunity for development. This would be a stepping stone towards inequality elimination in a society or community. However, this tendency would not be appropriate for the majority of nations in this modern era. Being controlled on learning contents may put a boundary on the creativity and logical development of students at a early age. In a long-term situation, this would be the root of the downfall of scientific breakthroughs and achievements of a country, resulting in the slow pace of development.

On the other hand, I hold a strong belief that decisions should be given by the teachers. The main advantage of this is the diversity of the learned knowledge of students. Distinctive majors require specific education in a particular field, being able to approach a variety of information equips learners with necessary skills and experience, which can be a driving force behind future advancements. Moreover, a flexible schedule of specific subjects given by teachers would greatly stimulate student’s lifeskills. This actively demonstrates that leaving learners enough space for personal growth would encourage management and decision making skills of students, which plays a vital role in later career advancements and achievements.

In conclusion, despite undoubted advantages of governmental education, I believe that the merits of maintaining a teacher-based content education system outweight that of having it monitored by the authorities