Some people believe that the widespread use of artificial intelligence will bring more benefits than drawbacks to modern societies. Others argue that it will create serious social and ethical problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some argue that rapid development of Artificial Intelligence (AI) will bring more benefits than harms, others maintain that it will be a significant threat to human employment and privacy. In my opinion, AI can prove helpful as long as its use is confined to certain tasks only. However, since that confinement does not exist for the current generation, there will be unpleasant consequences.

Artificial intelligence is an innovative invention without a doubt. There are so many things it can help with, including coding, problem solving, research, paraphrasing, etc. It is no less than a boon for the people with limited time. The tasks that generally consume hours can now be executed within seconds. Some AI engines can even help developing new skills like computational languages and data analysis. Overall, there are never-ending benefits, and they do not appear to have a bad impact on humankind. Conversely, you have only scratched the surface.

AI is undergoing an increasing evolution day by day, so is our dependence on it. And since it can perfectly execute so many tasks in such a small time, it is natural to fear that AI is going to cause unemployment. I believe that the outcomes of AI bubble are often underestimated. A recent study involving the brain scans of AI users has revealed that the people using excessive AI are getting dumber each day. Imagine the next generation who will regard “thinking” as some lazy act.

In conclusion, AI will help reaching to the heights of revolution, unless it is considered as just a tool of reliability. Over dependence will have terrible outcomes, something even AI would not be able to save us from.