some people believe that those who don't benefit from public facilities, shouldn't pay for them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I think taxes should be distributed equally for every single member of society. There should be a system that can organize this affair and monitor this situation. However, some disagree on it and insist on paying taxes because there is no such system.

Back in time, taxes were imposed on people so governments could develop society, support healthcare, education, and the welfare system. The government didn’t have enough money to do so. Therefore, it assigned taxes to society because this was the society that benefits from it. But as time passed, people started to think why they should pay tax on areas that don’t affect them. This is why they believe that paying tax should be on areas that benefit payers. Ordinary people needn’t pay for the welfare of the rich, or vice versa. It can be humanitarian aid, but it mustn’t be compulsory. This is why the government and policymakers should work on a system where people pay just for what they get, not for the whole society. If it were paying for the whole, it would be socialism, an ideology that Western governments, specifically, disagree with.

Unless this system is made and developed, I think people should pay for the sake of the whole. It is not wasting money; it’s contributing to the welfare of the whole. I mean, families should pay taxes to support the state education system until policymakers create this kind of system.