Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, various strategies are applied in companies in order to increase creativity. Many people think that companies should hire younger workers rather than older ones, who are in a higher position; therefore, they should be motivated to retire. In my opinion, this trend is not beneficial due to experience as well as loyalty.

To begin with, the most important aspect for companies is experience. In other words, if firms work with fresh graduates, who do not have a working background, they might be unsuccessful in terms of increasing the capacity of business. For example, if there are senior colleagues, it provides an opportunity for the young generation to consult about unusual conditions. Consequently, experienced stuff is the vital key factor to run a profitable sector, which is likely to be achieved by keeping employees older than 55.

In addition to this, loyalty is also an important factor in the persistence of working places. This means, newcomers are usually ambitious to make money, which leads them to change career often. For instance, the frequent position change may affect the continuity of new generation industries. However, the loyalty of senior workers is more beneficial for business. As a result, relying on employees is essential for employers so that they can mainly focus on raising their productivity rather than looking for a new qualified employee.

Taking everything into consideration, since increasing creativity is significant, it is partly considered that people, who are over 55 years old, should be led to get retired to be replaced by newcomers. I am deeply convinced that, experience and loyalty play a considerable role in business life. Companies should set a balanced number of both junior and senior employees so that the two age groups can complete each other’s gap.