Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, companies adapt various type of strategies for increasing creativity and productivity. A section of society asserts that older employees should be retired to give chance to younger generation while other section contradicts it and states that senior workers should not go off from the companies. I firmly disaccord with the later side and reasons for the same would be discussed in impending segments.

Commencing with the reasons why older individuals are preferable for running the businesses rather than youngsters. The first and foremost factor responsible is experience and better working ideas. In other words, if fresh graduates are employed in agencies who do not have working experience, then the productivity of companies would follow a downfall. For instance, availability of senior colleagues in an organisation helps the younger ones to mitigate a particular issue by consulting with them . Hence, these are the benefits of having experienced employees.

In addition to this, loyalty is the another most important factor to maintain the persistence of working places. It is ever seen that newcomers are only ambitious to make money. New employees often pass their time in the leisure activities during the working hours in the absence of senior employers. For the progress of specific organisation loyal staff is very mandatory on which employers can rely without any doubt. To examplify, frequent position changing may affect the continuity of new generation industries. Consequently, depending on employees is essential to increase the productivity of sales rather than looking for new staff with low salary.

To conclude, there is no iota of doubt that experienced and trustworthy labour is most important aspect for the betterment of companies. I thought that companies should set a balanced number of junior and senior employees so that both age groups complete each other’s gap .