Some people believe that traditional exams are a fair way to assess students' knowledge, while others think that continual assessment such as coursework and projects is more effective. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a major role in shaping one’s life and also positioning an individual for a challenging society in the future. While some people think that examinations are the proper way to examine students, some people are of the opinion that giving subtle continuous assessment like homework and class work is better. In this essay, I shall discuss both views and also give my honest view with relevant insights.

On the one hand, individuals who believe that exams are the most suitable means of accessing student’s intelligence hold this belief because students can get educational assistance from their older siblings while at home, which makes it quite difficult for teachers and guidance at school to confirm if the student must have done this homework on their own or not. For instance, my sibling of a younger age gets aid from her senior sibling whenever an assignment is given to me at school. These assignments are done perfectly well, but it’s difficult to tell who must have done the good work since there was no strict supervision.

On the other hand, some people are of the opinion that the ideal way is giving continuous assessment such as project and research work due to one major reason, which is that research work and projects are more practical than examinations, which will also give the student a deepened understanding, especially when they are asked to research on a particular topic that would make them think outside the box. This raises competition among fellow students who are eager to be the best in the entire class to work harder to present the best research and also aid more study plans.

In conclusion, education plays a crucial role in society today, so inasmuch as examination gives a more strict supervision to students, continuous assessment also provides its own benefits in various ways to shaping students’ study plans, so therefore there should be a balanced approach for both assemblies so as to provide clarity to both guidance and teachers, and they can also differentiate students’ ability to various assessments and also provide solutions on how to put in more efforts to help the students grow in their academic pursuit.