Some people believe that universities should focus mainly on providing academic knowledge, while others argue that universities should also prepare students for the workplace.

In contemporary society, a university degree is important to get a good job. Therefore, some people believe that universities should rely on providing academic knowledge, while others think they should also support students for future occupations. This essay will discuss both views before giving my opinion.

Universities play an important role in providing students with academic knowledge. In a classroom setting, many subjects have been taught such as math, science, music and history. This helps students expand knowledge and apply for their careers. For example, a doctor needs a necessary theoretical foundation of the biology to carefully examine their patients. As a results, it not only helps them have more knowledge but also use it in qualified work.

On the other hand, instead of higher educations focusing excessively on academic knowledge, universities tend to assist students for future jobs. Nowadays, a large number of companies are widely prefer individuals who have many experiences in vocational reality courses to bring financial benefit to business. For example, students who opt for vocational subjects, such as automotive engineering or culinary arts, are often equipped with practical skills demanded. Consequently, the students can obtain many experieances before participating in the labor market.

In conclusion, although academic knowledge plays an important role for students, they also should know more about practical work experience. In my opinion, a balance should be maintained to ensure maximizing all of the students’ aptitudes.