Some people believe that universities should focus mainly on providing academic knowledge, while others argue that universities should also prepare students for the workplace.

People always argue about education in universities, so some people think that education should include special skills for the student’s future in work, while others are sure that academic knowledge is more important. In my opinion, I believe that useful information for work will help students in their near future.

On the one hand, it is really pivotal for everyone to have quality education in universities, so students have to know more about our world studding with help of basic subjects like math, physic, literature and biology for instance. Therefore, people think that it is the most important for universities and students to focus on academic knowledge, because younger generation must know how to study and only those subjects can help them with this.

On the other hand, sometimes students spend the majority part of their time on useless information like academic knowledge, I mean that it is vital to know how our world work, but it does not help them in work. Moreover, people who finished their education often do not know what the have to do at work, so employer has to spend some time to prepare them for working. Not only do they must spend their time, but also their money on education new employees, so I think that universities should include more useful skills for the job so that students will be ready for future work.

To sum up, it is essential to study academic knowledge in university, but it all depends on the amount of time which is spent on it, so I believe that it is a wrong way to focus only on it, so I find preparing students for the workplace more important.