Some people believe that universities should focus mainly on providing academic knowledge, while others argue that universities should also prepare students for the workplace.

It is widespread debate among people concerning the role of universities. Some people hold an opinion that universities should focus on providing academic knowledge, while others advocate they should concentrate on practical skills for the workplace. From my perspective, preparing students with practical skills is more crucial and substantial as it is one of the key things to career success. This essay will examine both sides of the concern and provide my own point of view.

One major reason why focusing on practical skills is more valuable and paramount is its significance in the promotion of position in workplace. It is evident that practical skills are more useful and effective than theoretical knowledge. Moreover, practicing can open talents and new sides of individuals. Coming out of this, people are ably to evaluate themselves and understand their strengths and weaknesses. It can be exemplified that those who get education preferably by practical knowledge can find opportunities of job as they are more independent and self confined. It is also important to mention that work experience is extremely essential to ameliorate your personal skills.

On the other hand, knowing theory also has a wide range of benefits.Theoretical knowledge gives you deep understanding of your field. It is important to emphasise that you can lean on the theory while making decisions and you can based on historical precedents. The theory is more multifunctional as can face to every type of issue connected with your work.

To conclude, I presume that the importance of practical skills overweight theoretical knowledge as it is more useful and flexible. Despite the importance of theory, practice sets valuable experience and helps to become a professional in you sphere.